Remember Me
OR

 
Who Was P. T. Barnum?
ILLUSTRATOR
SERIES
TYPE
AGE
Children's - 3rd-7th Grade, Age 8-12 
READABILITY
5.4 
PAGES
112 p. ; 
PUBLISHER
$6.29
Retail $6.99

QUANTITY
In Cart: 0
Available: 12
Quality Paper
ISBN 9780448488486
Make Way For Books
The man who specialized in the larger-than-life led an extraordinary life himself. Growing up in a community of extreme practical jokers, young Taylor learned the power of storytelling and used it to his advantage (and the wonder of others) as he grew up. Barnum was also incredibly resilient, coming back from bankruptcy, fires, and other defeats to make his fame—ad that of others—even wider. Great book on an entertaining life!
Publisher Summary
Ideal for fans of "The Greatest Showman"--the amazing story of how Barnum went from owning a museum filled with rare and unusual items to transforming the American circus into a popular and thrilling phenomenon. Original.
 
If you like this book, here are a few more suggestions
The Silver Arrow Kickoff! What Is the World Series? Who Were the Tuskegee Airmen? Brave Clara Barton America's Champion Swimmer: Gertrude Ederle Who Was Ida B. Wells? Lincoln: A Photobiography Who Was Amelia Earhart? Who Was Benedict Arnold? Dragon's Gate: A Newbery Honor Award Winner George Washington Carver: From Slave to Scientist What Were the Negro Leagues? Only the Names Remain: The Cherokees and the Trail of Tears Who Was Nellie Bly? Who Was Levi Strauss? Who Was Marco Polo? Thomas Edison to the Rescue! She Persisted: Florence Griffith Joyner