Remember Me
OR

 
Butterfly, the PB
ILLUSTRATOR
 
AGE
Children's - Kindergarten-3rd Grade, Age 5-8 
READABILITY
3.8 
PAGES
48 p. ; 
KEYWORDS
 
PUBLISHER
$8.09
Retail $8.99

QUANTITY
In Cart: 0
Available: 10
Quality Paper
ISBN 9780142413067
Publisher Summary
During the Nazi occupation of France, Monique's mother hides a Jewish family in her basement and tries to help them escape to freedom. In the tradition of "Pink and Say, " Polacco once again dips into her own family's history to reveal her Aunt Monique's true story of friendship from the French Resistance. Full color.
 
If you like this book, here are a few more suggestions
First Flight: The Story of Tom Tate and the Wright Brothers Dear Benjamin Banneker Thunder Cake Christopher Columbus: Explorer and Colonist On a Beam of Light: A Story of Albert Einstein (Albert Einstein Book for Kids, Books about Scientists for Kids, Biographies for Kids, Kids The Other Side The Very Smart Pea and the Princess-To-Be The Story of Jackie Robinson: Bravest Man in Baseball All God's Critters The Snow Walker Before She Was Harriet Girl Wonder: A Baseball Story in Nine Innings Norma Jean, Jumping Bean Seed by Seed: The Legend and Legacy of John Appleseed Chapman Whoosh Went the Wind! Willie McLean and the Civil War Surrender The Story of Ruby Bridges Little Tree John Adams Speaks for Freedom The Gum Chewing Rattler