Remember Me
OR

 
$8.49
Retail $9.99

QUANTITY
In Cart: 0
Available: 14
Paperback
ISBN 9781442423374
Make Way For Books
A songwriter once wrote about being "thankful for a season in your path." This sentiment plays out in this gentle but delightful story of unlikely friendships, the pursuit of dreams, and the return of joy after grief. The characters and the connections between them—both past and present—demonstrate our need for one another, even when our time together is only for a season.
Publisher Summary
Firefly. Cricket. Vole. Peter. Can four creatures from four very different Nations help one another find their ways in a world that can feel oh-so-big? Delve into this “wise and lovely reading adventure” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) in the tradition of Charlotte’s Web and The Rats of NIMH, from the author of the New York Times bestselling Someday.

Firefly Hollow will set your heart aglow” (ALA Booklist, starred review).

Firefly doesn’t merely want to fly, she wants to touch the moon. Cricket doesn’t merely want to sing about baseball, he wants to catch. When these two little creatures with big dreams wander out of Firefly Hollow, refusing to listen to their elders, they find themselves face-to-face with the one creature they were always told to stay away from…a giant.

But Peter is a Miniature Giant. They’ve always been told that a Miniature Giant is nothing but a Future Giant, but this one just isn’t quite as big or as scary as the other Giants. Peter has a dream of his own, as well as memories to escape. He is overwhelmed with sadness, and a summer with his new unlikely friends Firefly and Cricket might be just what he needs. Can these friends’ dreams help them overcome the past?

Firefly Hollow is nothing short of enchanting, reminding us all that the very best friend is the one who encourages you to achieve your dreams. Full-color tip-in illustrations and dozens of black-and-white drawings provide added glow.
 
If you like this book, here are a few more suggestions
Pictures of Hollis Woods Touchdown Trouble Umbrella Summer One and Only Ivan Lantern Bearers Fearless Diamond of Darkhold Capture the Flag Wonder Great Trouble : A Mystery of London, the Blue Death, and a Boy Called Eel Storyteller Tangle of Knots Mysterious Benedict Society and the Prisoner's Dilemma Great Trouble : A Mystery of London, the Blue Death, and a Boy Called Eel Emma Dilemma and the Camping Nanny No Dogs Allowed! Kensuke's Kingdom Breadcrumbs Lunch Money Mysterious Benedict Society and the Prisoner's Dilemma