Remember Me

Retail $6.99

In Cart: 0
Available: 9
ISBN 9780062381934
Publisher Summary
Named a Best Children's Science Book of the Year by Science Books & Films, this classic picture book follows a full year of growth and change for robins: how the birds develop inside their eggs during the spring; how they mature into fledglings in the summer; how they learn to fly in the fall; and how they leave for warmer climates in winter—only to return when spring comes around again.

Now rebranded with a new cover look, this book features rich vocabulary and beautiful spreads detailing different bird habitats and feather types. Both text and artwork were vetted for accuracy by Dr. Charles Walcott, Professor Emeritus of Neurobiology and Behavior and former director of the Cornell Laboratory of Ornithology.

This is a Level 1 Let's-Read-and-Find-Out, which means the book explores introductory concepts perfect for children in the primary grades and supports the Common Core Learning Standards and Next Generation Science Standards. Let's-Read-and-Find-Out is the winner of the American Association for the Advancement of Science/Subaru Science Books & Films Prize for Outstanding Science Series.
If you like this book, here are a few more suggestions
From Caterpillar to Butterfly When Washington Crossed the Delaware : A Wintertime Story for Young Patriots Clouds Dolphin Talk : Whistles, Clicks, and Clapping Jaws Ice Bear : In the Steps of the Polar Bear Near One Cattail : Turtles, Logs And Leaping Frogs Tacky the Penguin About Marsupials : A Guide for Children Today at the Bluebird Cafe : A Branchful of Birds When Washington Crossed the Delaware : A Wintertime Story for Young Patriots What Makes a Blizzard? Dump Trucks and Other Big Machines About Hummingbirds : A Guide for Children Your Fantastic, Elastic Brain : Stretch It, Shape It Floating in Space A is for Abraham : A Jewish Family Alphabet About Amphibians : A Guide for Children Animals of the Bible for Young Children Bear's Bicycle How Hot Is Lava? : And Other Questions About Volcanoes